IEEE Photonics Conference

– Virtual Conference –

28 September - 1 October 2020

8 Famous Speakers
With quality of knowledge
Meet Speakers


2020 Optical Interconnects Conference  •  2020 Group IV Photonics Conference

The IEEE Photonics Conference 2020 will be held in a virtual format!

IEEE has been monitoring the developing COVID-19 pandemic (Coronavirus). The safety and well-being of all conference participants is our priority.

After studying and evaluating the announcements, guidance, and news released by relevant national departments, we have made the decision to cancel the in-person gathering of IPC.

IPC will now be held as a virtual conference during its originally planned dates, 28 September – 1 October 2020.  We strongly encourage the community to instead submit papers with their latest breakthroughs to the 2020 IEEE Photonics Conference. We hope you will be able to participate in IPC 2020!

IEEE Photonics Technology Letters

The IEEE Photonics Technology Letters (PTL) will publish a special issue featuring selected papers from IPC 2020.

General Chair

Zetian Mi
University of Michigan, Ann Arbor


Dominique Dagenais
National Science Foundation

Program Chair

Christina Lim
The University of Melbourne

Program Vice-Chair

Weidong Zhou
University of Texas, Arlington